Schengen visa processing will take place within a fortnight, according to Greek Embassy in Delhi


NEW DELHI: A trip to scenic Santorini will no longer be plagued by visa delays. The Embassy of Greece says it has resolved the issue causing delays in visa processing. Greece is one of the 26 countries in the Schengen area that issue Schengen visas.
In a statement on Monday, the Greek Embassy in Delhi said that it “wishes to bring to the notice of all Indian friends wishing to visit Greece for their holidays or for business that a temporary problem has arisen regarding the treatment from the Schengen area visa requests in his consular office, has been fully resolved. Therefore, it should be known that all requests are processed and processed in a timely and timely manner, that is, within a period of less than 15 working days. Therefore, the Greek Embassy in New Delhi invites anyone wishing to visit Greece for vacation or business to apply for their Schengen visa.
In recent months, pent-up demand has resulted in visa processing delays for Schengen states, USA, UK, Canada and some other countries are exploding in droves. A surge in post-Omicron demand for international travel has led to massive delays in visa processing – from finding an appointment slot to giving biometrics, submitting documents, and then collecting passports.
The problem is particularly serious with foreign consulates which have yet to bring their staff back to pre-2020 levels.
The Schengen area includes 26 countries (Schengen States) without border controls between them: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg , Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.
The government intervened last month to speed up visa processing for Indian students going abroad for study this fall, with applicants across all categories facing massive delays.
“Senior Department of External Affairs (MEA) officials dealing with Australia, Canada, the Czech Republic, Germany, New Zealand, Poland, the United Kingdom and the United States have held discussions constructive with the corresponding Heads of Mission/Senior Diplomats of these countries on the streamlining of student visas for Indian nationals.. They agreed to remain committed to easing and accelerating the process as the flow of students has been mutually beneficial,” MEA spokesman Arindam Bagchi tweeted last month.


FacebookTwitterinstagramKOO APPYOUTUBE


Comments are closed.